Société Diderot

“Changing the common way of thinking”

The Société Diderot is a learned society founded in Langres on October 25, 1985 by Jacques and Anne-Marie Chouillet. It aims to give the memory of Diderot its national and international dimension and to promote knowledge of his work and the Encyclopedia through meetings and publications. It is widely open, its spirit is multidisciplinary and does not exclude any research method.

Denis Diderot

The objective of this site is to make public scientific events, publications, and events of all kinds related to Diderot and the Encyclopedia. It reflects the diversity of Diderot’s approaches and the topicality of his thought today.

The Society publishes an annual journal, Recherches sur Diderot et sur l'Encyclopédie, which is available online, as well as a collection of works on or about Diderot entitled L'Atelier.

The Société Diderot and the journal exist only because of the voluntary efforts of its members, the support of institutions, and the financial contribution of membership fees.

Latest news

Learn more

Subscribe to our newsletter

Collection of personal data: The societe-diderot.org website collects your email address for the sole purpose of sending you our newsletter, in accordance with our privacy policy. This address will not be used for any other purpose or transmitted to third parties.

Recherches sur Diderot et sur l’Encyclopédie

The Society publishes an annual journal: Recherches sur Diderot et sur l'Encyclopédie, available online.
Access RDE website
Revue RDE

Collection L'Atelier

Published by the Société Diderot, the new collection “L'Atelier, autour de Diderot et de l'Encyclopédie” aims to make known this essential and still relevant field of Enlightenment literature and thought.
Learn more
Diderot et la politique, aujourd'hui

Société Diderot

« Changer la façon commune de penser »

La Société Diderot est une société savante (association loi 1901) fondée à Langres le 25 octobre 1985 par Jacques et Anne-Marie Chouillet. Elle se propose de donner à la mémoire de Diderot toute sa dimension nationale et internationale et de favoriser la connaissance de son œuvre et de l’Encyclopédie, par des rencontres et des publications. Elle est largement ouverte, son esprit est pluridisciplinaire et n’exclut aucune méthode de recherche.

Denis Diderot

L’objectif de ce site est de rendre publiques des informations sur les manifestations scientifiques, les publications et les événements de toute nature liés à Diderot et à l’Encyclopédie. Il reflète la diversité des approches de Diderot et l’actualité de sa pensée aujourd’hui.

La Société publie une revue annuelle, les Recherches sur Diderot et sur l’Encyclopédie, accessible en ligne, ainsi qu’une collection d’ouvrages sur ou autour de Diderot intitulée L’Atelier.

La Société Diderot et la revue n’existent que par le dynamisme bénévole de ses membres, le soutien d’institutions et l’apport financier des cotisations.

Nos dernières actualités

Voir tout

Inscription à notre newsletter

Collecte des données personnelles : Le site societe-diderot.org collecte votre adresse email dans le seul but de vous transférer notre lettre d'information, conformément à notre politique de confidentialité. Cette adresse ne sera en aucun cas utilisée à d'autres fins ou transmise à des tiers.

Recherches sur Diderot et sur l’Encyclopédie

La Société publie une revue annuelle : les Recherches sur Diderot et sur l’Encyclopédie, accessible en ligne.
Accéder au site RDE
Revue RDE

Collection L'Atelier

Éditée par la Société Diderot, la nouvelle collection « L’Atelier, autour de Diderot et de l’Encyclopédie » entend faire connaître ce double domaine essentiel et toujours actuel de la littérature et de la pensée des Lumières.
Consulter notre page
Diderot et la politique, aujourd'hui